

NAAC Re-Accredited (3rd Cycle)

K. C. E. Society's

MOOLJI JAITHA COLLEGE (AUTONOMOUS), JALGAON - 425002

मूळजी जेठा महाविद्यालय (स्वायत्त), जळगांव — ४२५ ००२

NOTIFICATION No. 27/2019

Constitution of Board of Studies in Yogic Science

The Constitution of Board of Studies in Yogic Science is needed, under the autonomous status granted to the College by UGC.

Therefore, I, Dr. U. D. Kulkarni, Principal, M. J. College, Jalgaon in exercise of power vested in me under section 122(3) of the Maharashtra Universities Act, 2016 do hereby constitute the Board of Studies in Yogic Science under the Faculty of Humanities.

The name and the Designation of the persons nominated are as given below.

| Sr. No. | Composition | Name of The Teacher |
|---------|--|--|
| 1 | Head of the Department Concerned (Chairman) | Mrs. Aarti Gore, MA NET Yogic Science (Ph. D. Regd.) |
| 2 | The Entire Faculty of each specialization. | Mr. Devanand Sonar (MA Yogic, NET, Ph. D. Regd) Dr. Leena Chaudhari (MA Yogic, NET) Mrs. Jyoti More (MA Yogic, NET) |
| 3 | Two subject experts from outside the Parent University to be nominated by the Academic Council. | Dr. M. M. Gore, Ex. Director, Kaivalyadham, Lonavala Dr. Vishwas Mandalik (Ph.D. Yoga), Nasik |
| 4 | One expert to be nominated by V-C from a panel of six recommended by the college principal. | Dr. Samprasad Vinod, Pune |
| 5 | One Representative from industry/corporate sector/allied area relating to placement. | Dr. Subodh Tiwari, Director, Kevalyadham Yoga Institute, Lonavala |
| 6 | One postgraduate meritorious alumnus to be nominated by the principal. The Chairman, Board of Studies, may with the approval of the Principal of the college, co-opt: (a) Expert from outside the college whenever special courses of studies are to be formulated. (b) Other members of staff of the same faculty. | Dr. Vrushali Chhapekar, Jalgaon |

The Board of Studies shall exercise the power and perform the duties as provided in the Guidelines for autonomous colleges issued by UGC, New Delhi on 19 Jan 2018. The Board of Studies shall meet at least twice a year.

The term of the office of the Members shall be up to Three years from the date of issue or until the superannuation of the members whichever is earlier.

Ref. No:-

Sd/-

(Dr. U. D. Kulkarni)

Principal, M. J. College, Jalgaon

Date :- 10/06/2019

Copy f.w.cs for information to :-

- (1) The persons concerned. (2) All the Directors/Heads of the Schools/Departments. (3) P.A. to Principal.
- (4) The Registrar Office, MJC, Jalgaon. (5) Finance Officer, MJC, Jalgaon. (6) All the Heads of the MJC, Administrative Sections.

Copy f.w.cs for further necessary action :-

The Registrar, KBCNMU, Jalgaon