

K. C. E. Society's

MOOLJI JAITHA COLLEGE (AUTONOMOUS), JALGAON - 425002

मूळजी जेठा महाविद्यालय (स्वायत्त), जळगांव — ४२५ ००२

A' Grade NAAC Re-Accredited (3rd Cycle)

NOTIFICATION No. 30/2019

Constitution of Board of Studies in Computer Science & Information Technology

The Constitution of Board of Studies in Computer Science & Information Technology is needed, under the autonomous status granted to the College by UGC.

Therefore, I, Dr. U. D. Kulkarni, Principal, M. J. College, Jalgaon in exercise of power vested in me under section 122(3) of the Maharashtra Universities Act, 2016 do hereby constitute the Board of Studies in Computer Science & Information Technology under the Faculty of Humanities.

The name and the Designation of the persons nominated are as given below.

Sr. No.	Composition	Name of The Teacher
1	Head of the Department Concerned (Chairman)	Mrs. Hemlata Patil
2	The Entire Faculty of each specialization.	Mrs. Leena Bhole
		Mrs. Swapnali Waghulde
		Mrs. Ujjwala Mahajan
		Mrs. Shubhangi Bhangale
3	Two subject experts from outside the Parent	Dr. Maya Ingale, DAVV, Indore
	University to be nominated by the Academic Council.	Mr. Suhas Pachpande, SGBAU, Amravati
4	One expert to be nominated by V-C from a panel of six recommended by the college principal.	Dr. Manish Joshi, KBCNMU, Jalgaon
5	One Representative from industry/corporate sector/allied area relating to placement.	Mr. Umesh Sethia, CEO, Santronix, Computers, Jalgaon
6	One postgraduate meritorious alumnus to be nominated by the principal. The Chairman, Board of Studies, may with the approval of the Principal of the college, co-opt: (a) Expert from outside the college whenever special courses of studies are to be formulated. (b) Other members of staff of the same faculty.	Mr. Dinesh Patil, Senior Software Engineer, Accenture Services, Pune.

The Board of Studies shall exercise the power and perform the duties as provided in the Guidelines for autonomous colleges issued by UGC, New Delhi on 19 Jan 2018. The Board of Studies shall meet at least twice a year.

The term of the office of the Members shall be up to Three years from the date of issue or until the superannuation of the members whichever is earlier.

Ref. No:-

Sd/-

Date :- 10/06/2019

(Dr. U. D. Kulkarni) Principal, M. J. College, Jalgaon

Copy f.w.cs for information to:-

(1) The persons concerned. (2) All the Directors/Heads of the Schools/Departments. (3) P.A. to Principal. (4) The Registrar Office, MJC, Jalgaon. (5) Finance Officer, MJC, Jalgaon. (6) All the Heads of the MJC, Administrative Sections.

Copy f.w.cs for further necessary action :-

The Registrar, KBCNMU, Jalgaon