# K. C. E. Society's Moolji Jaitha College

An 'Autonomous College' Affiliated to K.B.C. North Maharashtra University, Jalgaon.

NAAC Reaccredited Grade - A (CGPA: 3.15 - 3<sup>rd</sup> Cycle) NAAC Reaction "College of Excellence" (2014-2019)

DST(FIST) Assisted College



के. सी. ई. सोसायटीचे मूळजी जेठा महाविश

क.ब.चौ. उत्तर महाराष्ट्र विद्यापीठ, जळ

'स्वायत्त महाविद्यालय' नॅकद्वारा पुनर्मानांकित श्रेणी –'ए'(सी.जी.पी.ए. : ३.१५ विद्यापीठ अनुदान आयोगाद्वारा घोषित 'कॉलेज ऑफ एक्स ही.एस.टी. (फीस्ट) अंतर्गत अ**र्थ**सहाय्य प्राप्त

Ref. No. MJAC/BOS-Phy-01/2022-23

Date: 08<sup>th</sup> December 2022

Agenda for the meeting of Board of Studies in Physics and Electronics Scheduled on 15th December 2022

To.

Notice is hereby issued that the second meeting of Board of Studies in Physics and Electronics Moolji Jaitha College (Autonomous) will be held on 15<sup>th</sup> December 2022 at 11.00—

am. The venue for the meeting shall be Department of Physics and Electronics. Followingpoints shall be discussed in the meeting.

Item No. 1: To read and confirm the minutes of previous meeting.

Item No. 2: To read and confirmed the action taken report of previous meeting.

Item No. 3: To discuss the possible titles for DSC, DSE, OE/GE as per the NEP-2020 guidelines given by UGC.

Item No. 4: Any other item with the permission of chair.

You are cordially invited to attend the meeting.

Dr. K. B. Mahajan Chairman Board of Studies Physics and Electronics Dr. S. N. Bharambe Principal

M. J. College Jalgaon

Knowledge is Power

Near Samarth Colony, Jalgaon - 425 002. (Maharashtra, India) | Ph. : +91 257 - 2237363, 2234281 | e-mail : mjcollege@kces.in | Website : mjcolleg समर्थ कॉलनी जवळ, जळगांव – ४२५ ००२. (Maharashtra, India) | Ph. : +४१ ८७७ - ४८५७ ठ०, ४८७५८० । ए जांका जांका जांका विकास अस्ति कॉलनी जवळ, जळगांव – ४२५ ००२. (महाराष्ट्र, भारत) । दूरध्वनी क्र. : +९१ २५७ -२२३७३६३, २२३४२८१ । ई-मेलः micollege@kces.in । वेबसाः

## **Minutes**

The Meeting of **Board of Studies in Physics and Electronics** under K.C.E. Society Moolji Jaitha College (Autonomous), Jalgaon was held on 15th December 2022 at 11.00 am in to Department of Physics and Electronics

The following members were present for the meeting:

Sr. No.	Name of the member	Position
01	Dr. K. B. Mahajan	Chairman
02	Dr. V. R. Khadse	Member
03	Prof. Dr. M. A. More	Member
04	Prof. Dr. Nitin M. Kulkarni	Member
05	Mr. Kishor D. Dhake	Member
06	Mr. M. N. Lidhure	Member
07	Dr. R. R. Attarde	Member
08	Mr. K. S. Bonde	Member
09	Mrs. Kavita S. Patil	Member
10	Mrs. Pratibha R. Nikam	Member
11	Mr. Premjit G. Jadhav	Member
12	Dr. Vishal D. Bharud	Member
13	Mrs. Bhavana A. Manekar	Member
14	Mr. S. P. Pawde	Member

### The following member was absent with prior permission:

- 1. Prof. Dr. A. D. Shaligram
- 2. Dr. Mrunalini H. Phalak

### Agenda

- **Item No. 1:** To read and confirm the minutes of previous meeting.
- Item No. 2: To read and confirmed the action taken report of previous meeting.
- Item No. 3: To discuss the report of National Credit framework September 2022

Item No. 4: Any other item with the permission of chair.

The Chairman welcomed all the members present and the following points were discussed.

Item 1. Confirming the minutes of the Last Board of Studies meeting held on 25th April 2022

The Chairman briefly spoke about the decisions taken at the previous meeting. In the last meeting following decisions were taken:

- 1. Chairman with the others BOS members confirmed the syllabus of T.Y.B.Sc. Physics, and T.Y.B.Sc. Electronics.
- 2. By considering the experience and qualification as well the subject taught, Chairman and the members unanimously suggested the name of examiners
- 3. Any other items with the permission of chair NIL

#### Item 2. Resolution-

We take that the Minutes of the Last Board of Studies meeting in Physics and Electronics have been approved and passed.

The business was transacted as  $% \left( 1\right) =\left( 1\right) +\left( 1\right) =\left( 1\right) +\left( 1\right) +\left($ 

- 1. Chairman with the other BOS members unanimously approved the syllabus of T.Y.B.Sc. Physics and Electronics.
- 2. The members prepared and approved the list of examiners for the next examinations.
- 3. Any other items NIL
- **Item 3.** Committee thoroughly discuss the report of National Credit framework September 2022.

Item 4. Any other item with the permission of chair - NIL

The meeting concluded with vote of thanks by the chair.

(Dr. K. B. Mahajan) Chairperson

Board of Studies in Physics and Electronics